Olympus 15mm f8 “Bodycap” Lens Review

I just received the Olympus 15mm f8 “bodycap” lens from Amazon.  I paid around $50 for it.  This is a plastic lens with a fixed aperture, with 1-foot and infinity focusing capabilities.  I’m no pixel counter, but this little lens in well-worth it’s weight for 50 bones.  Images are contrasty, typical of Tessar and triplet designs.  I love the low profile pancake design.  I can slip my Oly Pen II in my front pocket!  Oly should make this standard give away for all their cams!

Also of interest is J.B. Camera Designs new grip for the OM-D.  This was $40.  Made in the USA and it works!

 

Leave a Reply

